Governing Body Meetings and Committees


Governing Body Meetings for 2021-22

The School’s Governing Body (or Local Governing Committee, LGC) meet at least twice a term as well as coming into school regularly for half termly Learning Walks when they come into School during the school day and monitor the delivery of the Curriculum across all year groups. This also gives them a great opportunity to talk with the children and staff.


Meetings Other LGC events
Thurs 16th September 2021
Thurs 23rd September Maths Learning Walk
Thurs 30th September PSHE Learning Walk
Weds 3rd November Open Evening
Thursday 4th November English Learning Walk
Fri 12th November Open  Morning
Thurs 18th November Science Learning Walk
Thurs 25th November History Learning Walk
Thurs 2nd December RE Learning Walk
Tues 7th December 2021

Science and English Leads

Thurs 13th January 2022

Maths’ Lead

Thurs 13th January Geography Learning Walk
Thurs 27th January Art Learning Walk
Thurs 10th March DT Learning Walk
Tues 15th March 2022  
Thurs 21st April RE Learning Walk and Pupil Voice meeting
Thurs 28th April Science Learning Walk
Thurs 5th May 2022

RE and Inclusion Leads

Thurs 12th May PSHE Learning Walk
Thurs 9th June Maths Learning Walk
Weds 15th  June Chairs SIP Meeting
Thurs 23rd June 2022 Thurs 23rd June English Learning Walk

Our Governor meetings are Open meetings. If a parent or anyone else wishes to attend they must make a request in writing (at least 2 weeks before the date of the meeting) to the Clerk to Governors, Mrs Jacqui Clay.


Attendance at Meetings in 2020-21 (All meetings by Zoom)

Name Category Attendance at meetings
Kate CARTER Staff 6/6 100%
Robert CHARLWOOD Co-opted 4/6 67%
Darren DELLA MAESTRA Foundation 7/7 100%
Theresa FOGELL Foundation 5/6 83%
Andy GRAY Foundation 3/3 100%
Annabelle GREEN Foundation 5/6 83%
Richard HOLMWOOD Parent 6/6 100%
Neil LEWIN Headteacher 7/7 100%
Sam MORRISON Parent 7/7 100%
Nicola POWELL Co-opted 7/7 100%
Mark RICHMOND Foundation 7/7  100%