Dates and News

Term dates 2019-20

 

Autumn Term 2019
Term starts Monday 2nd September*

(Children in school from Wednesday 4th)

Half term Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November (inclusive)
Term ends Friday 20th December
School closed Staff in-service training:

*Monday 2nd  September

*Tuesday 3rd September

 

Spring Term 2020
Term starts Monday 6th January
Half term Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February (inclusive)

(Children in school on Tuesday 25th February)

Term ends Friday 3rd April
School closed Staff in-service training:

*Monday 24th February

Summer Term 2020
Term starts Monday 20th April
Half term Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May (inclusive)
Term ends Friday 17th July
School closed Bank Holiday

Monday 4th May

Staff in-service training:

Friday 19th  June

Monday 20th July

Please note that School finishes at 2.00pm at the end of each term. Half terms end at normal time. Please note the proposed INSET dates.

Please remember that holidays cannot be authorised in term time and the Local Authority may impose fines for unauthorised absences.