Dates and News

Term dates 2018/2019

Please note that School finishes at 2.00pm at the end of each term. Half terms end at normal time. Please note the INSET dates.

Autumn Term 2018

Term starts Monday 3rd September *
(Children in school from Wednesday 5th)
Half term Monday 22nd October – Friday 26th October (inclusive)
(Children in school on Tuesday 30th October)
Term ends Friday 21st December
School closed Staff in-service training:
* Monday 3rd  September
* Tuesday 4th September
Monday 29th October

Spring Term 2019

Term starts Monday 7th January
Half term Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February (inclusive)(children in school on Tuesday 26th February)
Term ends Friday 5th April
School closed Staff in-service training:
Monday 25th February

Summer Term 2019

Term starts Tuesday 23rd April
Half term Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May (inclusive)
Term ends Tuesday 23rd July 
School closed Bank Holiday:
Monday 6th May
Staff in-service training:
Friday 21st June

Please remember that holidays cannot be authorised in term time and the Local Authority may impose fines for unauthorised absences.